Randwick Botany Cycling Club

Located in Sydney's Eastern Suburbs. Everyone is welcome to join our Friday Coffee Ride!

Front Page

KOM Financial Advice May Super Series – Round 3 Results

Round 3 of the KOMFA May Super Series was raced in brilliant sunshine, again with over 90 riders. A grade numbers were up and with 3 laps to go they had made the catch. B grade rode well catching C but A grade earnt the win! There were no sneaky attacks and it was a great sprint finish with a well deserved win by Turbo Studios Nathan Bonarius! Don’t miss the series finale next Saturday, 27 May!

1st – Nathan Bonarius (SuVelo)
2nd – Alex Gardner (Harlequin)
3rd – Liam Kelly (ESCC)
1st B Grade – James Butler (SCC)
1st C Grade – Paul Curjak (SuVelo)
1st Female – Jennifer Darmody (SuVelo)

D Grade scratch race:
1st – Hugh Harvey (RBCC)
2nd – Braydon Bloch (RBCC)
3rd – Hugh Phillips (MWCC)

Thanks to the awesome volunteer team which ran like clockwork under team captain Sean Bloch!

KOMFA May Super Series – Round 1 Results

ROUND 1 – 6 MAY 2017

Handicap racing at Heffron Park is still alive!  Round 1 of the KOMFA May Super Series saw a beautiful sunny afternoon and over 90 riders lining up for the Handicap race at 3pm.   The atmosphere was electric and the race didn’t disappoint!  Check out some of the awesome photos from our very own Bob Bykerk on the RBCC Facebook page.  Round 2 is next Saturday, 13 May!

Special thanks must go to the Race Series major sponsor Dan Corbett of KOM Financial Advice, who presented the winnings to the following:

1st – Jeremy Hopson (Bicisport)
2nd – Daniel Roberts-Clarke (SuVelo)
3rd – Cameron Bowden (ADCC)
1st B Grade – Antoine Gizardin (RBCC)
1st C Grade – Ben Edols (MWCC)
1st Female – Gina Ricardo (SuVelo)

Don’t forget it is a four week pointscore series and the overall winner and the winner of the remaining two grades will receive a major prize from our sponsor Bikebug!

The D Grade Scratch race, held at 2.15pm was also well supported and congratulations to the following on their podium finishes:

D Grade scratch race:
1st – Hugh Phillips (MWCC)
2nd – Stuart Harvey (RBCC)
3rd – Paul Serov (RBCC)

Finally, a huge thank you to the volunteer team for the day (without them racing wouldn’t be possible):  Alex Rosenwax,  Birgit Raabe, Stewart Lawler, Jenny Spurgeon, Rick Jordan, George Masselos and everyone else who lent a hand!

RBCC Club Championships – Update

Some important information about the upcoming Club Champs events from Anna Murray…


ROUND 1 – Razorback Hillclimb – Sunday 30 April 2017

Don’t forget Round 1 is on this weekend!  Sunday, 30 April 2017 is the Razorback Hill Climb.  It will consist of an individual Time Trial up scenic Old Razorback with a distance of 4 km. Sign on at 7.30 am with the first rider leaving at 8 am.

Park in Lagoon Flats Road and the start line is on Old Razorback Road just past the junction with Cawdor Rd.


ROUND 2 – Penrith 20km ITT – Sunday 11 June 2017

This year Penrith CC have organised online entries for the time trial.  This will enable them to put up the start times prior to the race and then people can organise themselves accordingly.  The first riders will be off at 8am.  RBCC entry will be free – thanks to the club for picking up the costs.  Registration will be closed on Friday 9th June and times will be posted on PCC’s Facebook page and website on Saturday 10th June.

Use this entry link to enter and make sure you enter the promo code RBCC for a free entry.  Number of entries have been capped at 130 so make sure you get your entry organised in plenty of time.

Any queries regarding the online entry please contact the President of Penrith CC – Keiran Hogan on 0418 446 134

Randwick Botany Cycling Club © 2013 Site Designed & Maintained by John Buckton Frontier Theme